Keyword Search

Search results

Notre-Dame Convent

... not possible for them. However, when their convent in Stanstead burnt down in 1876, the Sisters reconsidered Father ... of August. As the school was being renovated, Notre Dame Convent opened on September 2 in the church , where the boys were ... College of Music invited the students from Notre Dame Convent to audition and many pursued their studies at the college. In 1931, ...

Notre Dame Convent

... Wallace after his death, decided to build a larger convent for the sisters. The building designed by architect Timothy G. ... 329_000_lewiston_exposition_de_paris_convent.jpg (États-Unis - Maine, School Album) ...

Convent of Lachine and convent Notre-Dame-du-Vieux-Moulin

... the owners. However, some fifty years later, the convent was in ruin and the village in decline. In 1784, the mission ... Sainte-Anne Street. In 1787, the construction of a first convent on Sainte-Mathilde Street was completed. The stone structure was 64 ...

Convent of the Congrégation de Notre-Dame / Pensionnat Sainte-Victoire

... authorized the building of Sainte-Victoire Convent , on the condition that the sisters of the Congrégation de ... Notre-Dame Street East in order to establish the convent, the parish school for girls and the boarding facility. On August 24, ...

Holy Angels Convent / Holy Angels High School

... Bishop Cameron of Arichat. On December 29, 1885 the convent was blessed during the first Mass in the small chapel ... gifts and services to the sisters who moved into the convent on George Street, Sydney. A Catholic boarding school in the region ...

Convent of the Congrégation de Notre-Dame / Pensionnat Notre-Dame-de-la-Trinité

... Pointe-aux-Trembles Convent was one of the first permanent schools founded by Marguerite ... the ever increasing number of enrolled students, a larger convent-school was finally built on the adjacent property which the sisters had ...

Stella Maris Convent

... arrived in Pictou, Nova Scotia to establish a convent at the request of Father Ronald Macdonald. Sister Saint-Maurice ... November 2 of the same year, Father Macdonald donated the convent to the Congrégation de Notre-Dame. In 1883, registration ...

Convent of the Congrégation de Notre-Dame / École Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac

... taught. The Sulpicians, however, quickly built them a convent near their presbytery. The educational activities were first funded ... In 1874, Oka became an official municipality. In 1885, the convent which the sisters had occupied since their arrival had become too ...

Notre Dame Convent / Regiopolis-Notre Dame Catholic High School

... token, one of the first English schools: Notre Dame Convent . In 1967, after over one hundred twenty-five years, the convent closed and the two oldest teaching institutions in Kingston were ...

Convent of the Congrégation de Notre-Dame and Notre-Dame-du-Sourire School

... The history of Chambly Convent -School and Notre-Dame-du-Sourire School spans a period of nearly ... (Mary Elisabeth Aloysia Boland). To help establish the convent and school, a generous benefactor, acquired land near the Chambly Basin ...